Our Board

Our Board

Our Board


It is the responsibility of the Cartrefi Conwy Board to ensure the objectives for which the business has been established are fulfilled. To achieve this, the Board must provide strategic leadership and direction across the Cartref Conwy Group (and its Subsidiaries), ensuring business activities are appropriately resourced, financially viable and sustainable, conducted in accordance with applicable laws, regulations and relevant codes of practice and that social assets are protected.

The Cartrefi Conwy Board is made up of 10 people appointed for the skills and experience they have to offer.   Because the scope of matters the Board is responsible for is so wide, the Board has set up a number of Committees with a specific purpose to advise and provide assurance on some aspects of the business in more detail.

The following people below are appointed to the Cartrefi Conwy Board as well as additional committee members.



Meet The Team

Huw Evans - Chair

Bill Hunt - Board Member

Jim Illidge - Board Member

Gareth Jones - Board Member

Robert Redhead - Board Member

Neil Ashbridge - Board Member

Professor David Shepherd - Board Member

Kath Coughlin - Board Member

Board Member - Vacancy

Board Member - Vacancy

Last modified on May 13th, 2019 at 10:03 am